A-Number-1 Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Awesome! wouldnt change anything in it except to reduce from 4 to 3 medium sized bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is by far the best banana cake ever. Very moist. I tweeked it a bit. Baked at 350 for 40 mins. Added raisins and walnuts, cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Perfect. Ftosted with my very own cream cheese frosting. Awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious! Topped it with burnt butter frosting...fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is my usual go to banana recipe. I just tried this exact recipe with AVOCADO INSTEAD OF BANANAS AND IT WORKS WONDERS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Awesome, my first attempt and it turned out great! I substituted Sour Cream for Butter milk and used a bunt cake pan. Wife and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I'll make this again, for sure. I used all whole wheat pastry flour because I was out of all-purpose, and it still came out wonderful. I added 2 teaspoons to 2% milk instead of buttermilk; used 3 ripe bananas, and omitted the nuts. I frosted it with Cream Cheese Frosting with Brown Butter and Bourbon from this site. Love the combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Excellent cake, my soon to be 7 year old has asked for this to be his birthday cake this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made it exactly according to the recipe. It was wonderful. Initially I thought that 1 tablespoon of soda was too much, but I did it anyway and all was fine. Perhaps the denseness of the banana batter needs more leavening. The walnuts truly complement the banana flavor. Will make this again (and again). Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioKEE
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Love this recipe. I add 3 eggs, subtitute buttermilk with plain youghurt and only 1 teaspoon baking powder. Turn out moist and sweet enough. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States