A-Number-1 Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I cut the sugar to 2/3 and used about 1/3 whole wheat flour. After that it was excellent, and much more to my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
So delicious and moist!! Definitively a keeper!! I even used self rising flour instead of all purpose and got great results. Its worth to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was not a good cake at all. I picked the "suprise banana cake instead" and it turned out WAY better. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Surprise-Banana-Cake/Detail.aspx?prop24=RD_RelatedRecipes That's just the link in case you want to try it. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking34

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This is the best recipe. I didn't change a thing. This recipe tastes just like my grandmother's cake. It is moist, and has very good flavor. I'm making muffins with the recipe tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This has been a family favorite for years! I've made it as a layer cake, a sheet cake, cupcakes, loaves. It doesn't matter - it is moist, sweet and delicious every time. Sometimes we don't even frost it, it is wonderful on it's own but cream cheese frosting really adds something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great Banana cake I topped it with creamy peanut butter frosting everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Added black walnuts - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathryn450

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
OMG - this is SO good! Hate to think how many calories are in it with the butter and sugar, but it's worth it. A little bit goes a long way - so cut your pieces small! I topped this with a buttercream icing flavored with lemon - delicious! Easy to prepare too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I have made this recipe exactly as written and it has turned out moist and rich every time… very delicious. I do add a fourth banana if they are small. I get lots of requests for this cake and usually make a layer cake with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Really good. I've made twice so far, once as 9x13 with sour cream frosting. Next as bundt cake with chocolate chips. Easy and moist as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States