A-Number-1 Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I didn't have buttermilk so I used milk with half a teaspoon of vinegar. And added some chocolate chips too! The cake turned out fluffy, moist and delicious! Goes great with a cup of hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Awesome cake! Used the Chocolate cream cheese frosting recipe as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by likestobake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Wow! Actual banana cake, not bread. Light & tender cake. Our cake wasn't too sweet, even though the bananas were way past overripe. I used a 9x13" pan, baked for 30 minutes, frosted with cinnamon cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe. It is simple (especially since I used self-rising flour in a pinch), delicious and came out just as promised. I'm trying it again today with cream cheese frosting. Moist, banana-y and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I cut the sugar to 2/3 and used about 1/3 whole wheat flour. After that it was excellent, and much more to my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
So delicious and moist!! Definitively a keeper!! I even used self rising flour instead of all purpose and got great results. Its worth to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was not a good cake at all. I picked the "suprise banana cake instead" and it turned out WAY better. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Surprise-Banana-Cake/Detail.aspx?prop24=RD_RelatedRecipes That's just the link in case you want to try it. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking34

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This is the best recipe. I didn't change a thing. This recipe tastes just like my grandmother's cake. It is moist, and has very good flavor. I'm making muffins with the recipe tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This has been a family favorite for years! I've made it as a layer cake, a sheet cake, cupcakes, loaves. It doesn't matter - it is moist, sweet and delicious every time. Sometimes we don't even frost it, it is wonderful on it's own but cream cheese frosting really adds something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great Banana cake I topped it with creamy peanut butter frosting everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States