A-Number-1 Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Awesome!!!!!! Yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Best banana cake recipe ever. I think the secret is not to skimp on the bananas. I used sour cream instead of buttermilk. I baked it in a bunt pan and iced it with coconut pecan icing. Everyone raved about it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made this for the first time yesterday and layered it with cream cheese icing (frosting). Using five very old mushy bananas I surprised myself and our baby girls who insisted on licking the bowl, spoons and everything else it came in contact with (a good sign they liked the mixture). The finished product was a hit, it was light and moist and the cream cheese icing gave it that extra delicious component to the cake. For a beginner cook, this recipe is easy, quick and and hassle free. Icing certainly gives the cake that extra wow fact but not necessary. PS: Instead of walnuts, I added raisins, chocolate chips and chopped almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I tried, tested & tasted this recipe. Never have I gone wrong with this one!the first time I baked it or the n'th time I bakes it. Followed the directions to the T, and the result is lip smackilicious :) I made it for our Teacher's appreciation b'fast & there were no crumbs left even :) thank you for this recipe, keep baking & keep positing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I don't even bother with banana bread anymore. This is my go to recipe when we have a hankering for something banana. I use 4 bananas, a little banana flavoring, and pure vanilla. 9X13 pan, 35 mins. have also substituted 2/3c sour cream in place of buttermilk. Both ways are great! I usually frost with cream cheese frosting, but used chocolate this time. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cruella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
A bit dense for cake, but still satisfied my craving. Used 1/4 cup less white sugar because I don't like when it's too sweet. Iced with cream cheese frosting it's delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I have used this recipe several times and absolutely love it! It is the only one I use. Thank you so much Kevin for sharing it with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I baked this in a 10x14 pan. It should have baked more quickly, but after a full 30 minutes the middle was still completely mushy. It didn't bake. I tasted an edge and it was insanely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I halved the recipe, and the only change I made was using 3T butter, 1 T unsweetened applesauce. I may try substituting a little more applesauce next time, because the texture was still absolutely fine. I baked it for 40 minutes in a square 9X9 pan, and lightly frosted it with cream cheese frosting. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I tried this receipe which came out very tasty. I made a few changes because as usual i didn't have all the exact ingriedents so i improvised. First I used 100% whole wheat flour, then i used two med to lg size bananas and added a snack size portion of applesauce, then i used 2% lowfat milk instead of buttermilk, and i baked it in a 13x9 x 2 1/2 in. Glass baking dish and baked it for about 35 min. Making sure to put toothpick in to ck it at 25 min.and found it needed about 10 more minutes for a total of 35 min. As us bakers know ovens do vary so i always set timer for less minutes and ck then add time if needed. Then i spread cream cheese frosting over a piece and enjoyed it totally. Thanks for sharing this cake receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States