A-Number-1 Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Used full fat yogurt instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe was soo good and very moist. I made cupcakes and added toasted coconut before baking and that justed added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was fantastic. We were looking for a lighter texture than a banana bread, and this is perfect. We topped it with 7 minute frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Came out great! I used oil instead of butter and plain soya milk instead of butter milk- came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great cake as far as banana cake goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time but only had 2 bananas, used half white/half whole flour, used 1%milk with 1T vinegar and added the walnuts. Made the fluffiest batter I've ever seen and made into 12 large muffins. Now, these are absolutely the BEST! I will definitely re-use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good just as written. Everyone whined that no icing was used until they ate it without the icing. It really does not need icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I've been making banana "bread" for 20 years trying different recipes and they have been good, but this recipe for banana "cake" hands down is the best ever - I used another reviewers suggestion to substitute buttermilk for sour cream and I added pecans & chocolate chips, no frosting - So moist and tasty - I also baked it in a bundt pan - I did have to bake it about 10 min longer - Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
this was such a great recipe! The cake did not come out too sweet nor too bland! Haha i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madeline270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is a family favorite and we've been making it for years, and it's one of the best cakes you'll ever eat! I can't tell you how many times it's been requested by our children and even coworkers for their birthdays! We bake 40 - 45 minutes in a 9x13 stoneware pan. We never use nuts. And if we frost it we always make "Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting" from this website (which is easy and comes out perfect every time too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Amstutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States