A-Number-1 Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
the baking soda and the sugar ware too much, i will try again with 1 1/2 teaspoon soda and 1/4 brown sugar and 1 cup white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Amazing recipe. This was a spur of the moment decision to make this cake (because we had two bananas that we didn't want to go to waste.) So, I looked up some recipes..stumbled upon this one, and decided to give it a try. Awesome decision. We only had two bananas, and it turned out fabulous. My husband & I were actually fighting over who got what of the cake this evening (there wasn't much left :-) So, to sum it up...I will absolutely make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Used full fat yogurt instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe was soo good and very moist. I made cupcakes and added toasted coconut before baking and that justed added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was fantastic. We were looking for a lighter texture than a banana bread, and this is perfect. We topped it with 7 minute frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Came out great! I used oil instead of butter and plain soya milk instead of butter milk- came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great cake as far as banana cake goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time but only had 2 bananas, used half white/half whole flour, used 1%milk with 1T vinegar and added the walnuts. Made the fluffiest batter I've ever seen and made into 12 large muffins. Now, these are absolutely the BEST! I will definitely re-use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good just as written. Everyone whined that no icing was used until they ate it without the icing. It really does not need icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I've been making banana "bread" for 20 years trying different recipes and they have been good, but this recipe for banana "cake" hands down is the best ever - I used another reviewers suggestion to substitute buttermilk for sour cream and I added pecans & chocolate chips, no frosting - So moist and tasty - I also baked it in a bundt pan - I did have to bake it about 10 min longer - Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States