A-Number-1 Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
loved this recipe and so did the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very moist. Perfect recipe for muffins. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I had to change with another items and still was great cake. brown sugar - sugar w/ vanilla, clove buttermilk - soy milk no walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was moist and excellent. I only had whole wheat flour on hand and sour cream, so I made the substitution for the flour and buttermilk. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I baked it in a 9 x 13 pan since I don't have cake pans. It was prob around 35 mins in the oven and was nicely browned and bounced back when touched. [lost my toothpicks] I cut it before it was cool and found a top layer not cooked....just batter. I was surprised since it seemed perfectly baked to me. Banana cakes are funny that way, I guess...I'll try it again and hope for better results. If I had left it in much longer, it would have been too overcooked on the bottom and top.[the taste is great!]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Absolutely EXCELLENT. I have tried numerous recipes for banana bread through the years and finally decided banana cake was perhaps the way to go because banana bread in a loaf pan never seems to bake completely through. This recipe is not only baked through but moist and delicious. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I just made these, as cupcakes instead of the 8" cakes. They took about 16 minutes to bake. I could have probably filled 26 cupcake papers but squeezed it into 24....some have very large tops! They are definitely not even close to the density of a banana bread, they are moist, light and fluffy with almost no crumb. I will certainly make these again. I am planning to make a yogurt frosting to top them for a snack at my daughter's preschool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
We loved this cake so moist and flavorful. We used coconut pecan frosting. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Perfect! I wouldn't change a thing. Its moist and fluffy and has a very wholesome flavour. Personally, I only used 1/2 a cup of sugar and i found it just sweet enough. I also used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk and it worked just fine. Love this recipe, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey_Pie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States