A Nice Slow-Cooked Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Great recipe! We browned the pork roast on the stovetop and placed it on top of the liquid/vegetable mixture. We also added carrots, and used about 1/4 cup of chicken broth and 1/4 cup of red wine instead of sherry and still had lots of liquid. My husband said it is his new favorite pork roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Made this sans the potatoes (not enough room) and substituted a tsp or so of Mortons herb spices instead of rosemary. Cannot rave enough about how tender it was and the taste was super. Pork roast never tasted so good. Greg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
We made this for company, who LOVED it! So glad I took a chance on this recipe... it's now my only slow-cooked pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
can i use this with a bone in shoulder roast, thanks, jack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Very easy to make and the aroma was great - giving it a 4 stars because the meat was a bit dry and the flavor wasn't very strong. Had my in-laws for dinner and they were very happy with this, as was my husband ... added carrots and used regular onion as opposed to the pearl onions. I would make this again and add in some italian spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe!!! Served it baked in a large roaster at 275 for 6 hours for my husband's birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Very good. I managed to fit all of the non-liquid ingredients in, but cut the liquid back to 1 cup of broth and 1/2 cup of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Not bad, but we didn't really care for the sherry... I'd cut it in half. Also, I used about half the liquid called for, and still ended up with too much. I made gravy with it, but doubt we'll be able to use all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
We truly enjoyed this meal. It was easy to prepare. I may cut back on the Sherry next time and add green vegetables 1/2 hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! I couldn't fit the potatoes in the slow cooker, so I boiled/mashed them separately and used the sauce as gravy over both the potatoes and the pork. I did thicken it with some cornstarch. I used frozen pearl onions which worked out just fine. The key ingredient is the sherry. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States