A Nice Slow-Cooked Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was fabulous. I did follow some of the other reviewer's suggestions and made the following changes: Halved the veg broth, 3/4ths cup of sherry, doubled the rosemary, added some thyme, and a clove of garlic. Next time will add way more salt but other wise it was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Nice Slow-Cooked Pork Haiku: "Tender, easy, good. (I used pork loin, and not roast. I'll make this again!" I had a massive hunk of pork loin that I'd split in half to freeze, so I used part of it for this meal. I also only had about a cup's worth of pearl onions, so I supplemented chopped Vidalia for the other half. Otherwise, the rest of the recipe went as written for me, and the pork was fall-apart-tender in about 6 hrs. on low. I'm surprised that the rosemary taste didn't come thru at all, so when I make this again, I'll definitely increase the rosemary, as well as add some minced garlic, and possibly some carrots, just for some additional veggies to sit and soak up the nummy juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
1) Halved the liquid, doubled the rosemary and pepper 2) Added veggie bouillon and packet of onion soup mix 3) Used yellow onion instead of pearl onions 4) Added carrots 5) Served with Sourdough Ciabatta bread 6) Fall apart delicious and well received
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dying_sun

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe was very good. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used only 3/4C chicken broth and 1/4C sherry, and I did not have too much liquid. I also used a regular onion, chopped, and omitted the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I like crock pot recipes and this one is a keeper. I followed other reviewers suggestions on reducing the liquid. I used 2 cups veggie broth and 3/4 cup sherry and had PLENTY of liquid after it got done cooking. I will probably just use one cup of each next time. I roughly chopped a white onion in big chunks instead of pearl onions and also added some carrots chopped the same way. One last thing, I should have left the mushrooms whole like in the pic. Didn't realize how much they would shrink :-) Overall a great recipe. Thanks Lori, for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is great! Just made it tonight and had to come back on to rate it. Instead of pearl onions (I don't like them) I sliced a sweet onion, and I also added carrots. My huband said this one is keeper! The only thing I might change is use a little less broth and maybe add some thyme. But it was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was pretty easy. We liked it ok, not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Excellent and easy pork roast. Like others, I used frozen pearl onions, halved the broth, added baby carrots, and cooked the potatoes separately b/c there wasn't enough room in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very good. The pork was really tender, as were all the veggies I put in (carrots, mushrooms, potatoes). Good flavor and it smelled delicious while cooking all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The pork was very tender but I thought it needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States