A Little Bit of Everything Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I used half this recipe for a 32 ounce steak and had more than enough marinade. I cooked it on my George Foreman grill for 2 and 1/2 minutes and it came out medium rare,and was tender and juicy. We enjoyed the flavor but all we could really taste was the vinegar. I think I might play around with it to tone down the vinegar taste just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
very good i marinated beef tenderloin in this. good for beef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I expected more flavor with all the different ingredients. Too vinegar-y, and it didn't tenderize the meat at all (and I used good steaks!). This recipe may be better with chicken or pork?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is an excellent marinade! I've used it for pork and chicken already! Would recommend! ++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was great! We keep wanting to try other marinades, but continue to use this instead (b/c it is sooo good!). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I decreased the balsamic vinegar (b/c I didn't have enough). this is excellent. It's a delicious flavor that came through nicely on chicken. *I'd reserve some to baste on the chicken while it's grilling next time. I actually only made half the recipe and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
GREAT MARINADE!! I HAVE USED IT ON BOTH CHICKEN AND PORK AND IT TASTES GREAT!! THANKS FOR SHARING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALI-COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have tried this marinade a couple of different times with different cuts and cooking variations. Always turns out great! I recently put it in a crock pot with a beef roast and found the meat was tender and the potatoes were loaded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RanchMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Next time I make this I will only use 1/2 of the vinegar. Otherwise it gave meat a good flavor. Would also be good with a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States