A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
One of the best chicken recipes I have ever had! The marinade/sauce was just unbelievable cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Yummy! And very spicy. I used a couple small peppers for a serving for two (at least what the grocer told me were habanero peppers), and that left quite a kick. The only change I made was to broil the chicken with the marinade, just because I find it tends to make the chicken much more tender, and you don't have to worry as much about saving enough marinade at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
OK this was really excellent. I am pleased. I made some substitutions out of need, but it negligible. I think the real secret was to let it marinate overnight. The sauce had penetrated every micrometer of the chicken. It was bursting with flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Pretty tasty, though this is more like a teriyaki than a Jerk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wow. Very easy to make and I am a picky chicken chef. I make chicken all the time and this was so delicious. I plan to make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I've never cooked with habanero before and i was afraid it would be too hot so i removed all the seeds and ribs. It turned out to be very mild. Next time I will be a little more bold and leave all the hot stuff in! I thought the meat turned out a little dry so I will leave the chicken breasts whole while they marinate and cook, and slice them after giving them a chance to rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought it was alright as so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really Delicious. This was my first time using a Habenero pepper. I will be using them again! Perfect heat! I grows on you as you eat, but not overwhelming. Followed recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
It was a little too sweet for my liking- I think next time I'll use less brown sugar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe was absolutely amazing, my family asks me to make it all the time! I made a little bit more of the sauce because we like to coat the chicken with it after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States