A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This chicken was really good! i followed everything exactly as the recipes stated except for i used a whole serrano chile instead because i was cooking for my two children.. i will def make this again with a habanero tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This came out perfect! My mom typically doesn't like spicy food but loved this dish...right blend of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Good recipe, but I looked at the previous ratings before I made it and decided to go with only half a habanero pepper instead of a whole one. That turned out to be a good idea and even though the meal was enjoyed, I was asked to cut the pepper down to a "half of a half" for the next time I make it. Good recipe, would definitely make it again, but be sure you like spicy food before you put the pepper in and MAKE SURE YOU PROTECT YOUR HANDS WHEN HANDLING THE HABANERO. If you get caught without any gloves you can use, at least put a baggie over each hand so you're not touching it with your bare skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
made exactly as stated. not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is one of my boyfriend and I's favorite recipes. I recommend making extra sauce. DO NOT forget to keep some aside to pour on after its been broiled! This isn't jerk chicken, but it is delicious. Its spicy and the chicken comes out very juicy. Try it with turkey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkubon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Sause was DELISH! It definately had an Asian flare to it from the sesame oil. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Easy and super tasty. I used a jalapeno instead of habanero, so it wasn't too spicy. We also grilled the chicken. Next time we are going to add a little cashews or peanuts and cilantro and make chicken lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I doubled the marinade - used 1/2 to marinate the chicken overnight and heated up the other 1/2 to put over stir fry vegetables and chicken. Served over rice. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Even though I didn't have time to marinate the chicken, it came out delicious. I used chicken tenders (2-1/2 lbs.) and only had to broil them a few minutes on each side. I broiled them with all of the sauce. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States