A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was great! I did not use the habanero peppers at all! I doubled the marinade recipe so I could have more dipping sause! I suggest this to everyone!! Maybe next time tho I may tripple the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
when you work with peppers spray your hands with oil first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was a HUGE hit in my house! I didnt broil it, I simply put it in the oven for about 30 min, and then turned on the broier for about 10 min. I thought it has PLENTY of heat, however my husband says it needs 2 habeneros!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very tasty. Not as hot as I expected. More of a warm spice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as given. It was excellent. There was definitely some heat, but not too much so to make inedible. If I were to change anything....I might save more marinade for the sauce, but that's only because I ate this with rice and the sauce would be nice to use on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This chicken was really good! i followed everything exactly as the recipes stated except for i used a whole serrano chile instead because i was cooking for my two children.. i will def make this again with a habanero tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This came out perfect! My mom typically doesn't like spicy food but loved this dish...right blend of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Good recipe, but I looked at the previous ratings before I made it and decided to go with only half a habanero pepper instead of a whole one. That turned out to be a good idea and even though the meal was enjoyed, I was asked to cut the pepper down to a "half of a half" for the next time I make it. Good recipe, would definitely make it again, but be sure you like spicy food before you put the pepper in and MAKE SURE YOU PROTECT YOUR HANDS WHEN HANDLING THE HABANERO. If you get caught without any gloves you can use, at least put a baggie over each hand so you're not touching it with your bare skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States