A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was a great recipe and the spicier the better! I make double the marinade to put on top of white rice with the chicken. I have made this recipe twice and love it. I served this at a dinner party and my friends enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Easy recipe to follow. I cut the chicken in too small of strips and it dried it out too much (my mistake). The flavour was excellent...like others suggested, I doubled the marinate so that we could use the extra as a sauce (I used 1 pepper in total-seeds and membranes removed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this for my daughter's birthday party and it was a big hit. I followed the recipe to a T, except I used two habanero peppers and 4 cloves of garlic...to kick it up a notch. One warning--it is a total must to use gloves when handling habanero peppers. My fingers and nails were burning for an entire day! (Boy have I learned my lesson in not under estimating the powerfulness of these tiny things.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I thought this recipe was absolutely terrific! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and baked at 475 for about 40 minutes turning once and left the marinade in the pan so the chicken wouldn't stick to the bottom. The only thing is I didn't think it was spicy enough with the one habanero for it to be true spicy jerk. Next time I'll use to peppers instead of the one. Thanks so much for this recipe, it's a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was just DELICIOUS!! I had to make one substitution because I thought I had soy sauce on hand, but didn't. Instead, I used oyster sauce. Served with some boiled baby red potatoes tossed with olive oil, white wine vinegar and minced fresh mint, and a side salad. Great meal! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
If I could more than 5 stars I would! I love jerk chicken, so I was so excited to find a recipe for it. I was wrorried making it, but I was so happy with the results. *Note- I used pre-breaded chicken strips and it worked fine. The only thing was, and I don't know maybe it was just my broiler, or that the recipe has sugar in it, or that it was pre-cooked/frozen chicken, but I only needed to cook myn for about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This chicken was very good. I used only half a pepper because I was afraid it would get too hot. It did not!!! I wished I had added more, I was looking forward to spicey and it wasn't. I marinated it for 24 hours and put it on skewers and served it over salad. Everyone loved it. I had some chicken left in the marinade that I used after 2 days of marinating and it was even better. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This came out great. Both my husband, who likes hot, and my 7 year old devoured it. I will be making this again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was OK - not nearly as good as the jerk chicken we had in Jamaica - still looking for the perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it was great, my family can't wait to have it again. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States