A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
pretty good and fairly easy to make. tried mixing up the recipe a little but it didn't come out. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
goooooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was awesome! My boyfriend and I love anything with a kick and this certainly has some kick. The sweet, and spicey were perfectly balanced. We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Very good. Though I'm sure it would have been better on the grill, the broiler was a nice, quick alternative to hauling out the charcoal. Doubled the sauce, and mighty glad I did. Thickened and served on the chicken and rice it's unbelievable. Used jalapenos fresh from the garden instead of habaneros, but added quite a bit of the seeds so I didn't loose too much of the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I love this marinade. It is great for any chicken or pork. I also use jalapenos because I don't care for too much heat. I put the meat in a day or two before grilling to make sure the marinade really soaks in. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonkawa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Used jalepeno pepper and cooked chicken strips on the grill and it was very tasty. Used about 1.75lbs of chicken breast. Can't wait to put the leftovers in a wrap and eat as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Different! I think I'm going to have to make this a few more times and get used to the flavor. It's good, just... different! I did follow the suggestions and doubled the marinade, and marinated the chicken for 24 hours. Used half a jalapeno and a quarter of a habenero, and the spice came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Yummmm! I loved it! My husband loved it too, and thats saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
very easy and delicious. i'll bring this dish into work and end up sharing it with my co-worker every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I used chicken thighs and marinated 24 hrs. The flavor was rather...odd. While I was eating it I kept trying to like it more than I did, my husband agreed. I don't think we'll make it again- however, I've never cooked chicken on the broiler before and I did like the way it was cooked, so I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States