A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
It was really good! The marinade had a really strong vinegar smell, but after cooking it was awesome, lots of flavor! -It was weird but, it tasted 10x better cold! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Delicious! I used 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes instead of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I used boneless, skinless breasts and thighs and bumped the sugar up by 1 Tbs (accidently.) There were teens hovering around the kitchen as the chicken began to broil and not a single shred of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Followed receipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaC.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
The broiling made the chicken tough... Might try grilling these chicken pieces instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Love it! It even worked well with mock, vegetarian chicken. I would double the amount of marinade, just because it is so delicious, so you will want lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Timmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This is awesome! After reading the previous reviews of this one, I decided to use an entire hablano and double everything else, essentially cutting the heat in half. It is still mildly spicy, so I can imagine the heat if I used a whole pepper. I would've loved it, but I have children, so I'm glad I did this. Also, refer to prior reviewer that didn't use gloves...use the plastic bag to handle and you should be just fine. Those hablanos can bite ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is our favorite recipe! We even started growing our own habaneros just to make this chicken. We like to throw in 3 or 4 habaneros to make it extra hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I LOVE spicy food. I didn't even use the whole habanero pepper and neither my husband or I were able to eat this. It was way too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erykakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe was really unique and my husband who orders anything "jerk" was a fan! I used hot chili oil instead of sesame and I think just a green pepper for the habanero. Yum, yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States