A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This was absolutely delicious. I heeded the warnings about the heat of the Habenero peppers and used Serrano instead. That made it just right. Spicy, sweet, and fiery: I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Recently returned from a trip to Jamaica, this was just the thing to take our tastebuds back! Not TOO hot, a little bit sweet - a perfect blend of spices and flavors. I served it over long grain chicken-flavored rice, with a cold Red Stripe! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I used two Serrano peppers and the family loved the spices, even the little ones. I used the recipe for 8 and it was just enough, if I had eight adults I would have not had enough. I also used Serrano peppers as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Wow! Thats all I can say. This chicken was great. I enjoyed it so much I started eating the marinade. I make beef jerky alot and plan on using this recipe for the marinade on my jerky too. I also recommend trying this recipe with goat to go the true Jamacian way, mon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Great! A little hot (I will only use a small or 1/2 pepper next time) but very good. I let it marinade for 1 hour and served it with white rice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Yummy, yummy in our tummies! This was great, and very easy. If you can't take the heat, I suggest cutting the habanero pepper in 1/4 or 1/2, but even our youngest loved this chicken. Also, we cooked our chicken outside on the grill - yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
great recipe. very flavorful. this is my 3rd time making this dish and everyone goes wild over it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Rikk- thanks for sharing such an easy, fast, tasty recipe! This was my first attempt at Jerk Chicken and it came out perfect. I ended up marinading it for three days because when I got home from shopping and started preparing the marinade, I found the serrano peppers had been left out of my sack. I finished the marinade, sans peppers, and didn't get back to actually cooking for 3 days, though I did get peppers on day 2 and added them to the marinade. My husband said it was the best he'd ever had, that it was just like something you'd get at a restaurant. High praise, indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
excellent!!!!!!!!we enjoyed it and we'll have agian thank-you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States