A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Let me start off by saying I have never had jerk chicken before, so I had no idea what this was supposed to taste like. All I know is it turned out to be very yummy chicken and both my husband and I loved it. The only change I made was to use a serrano pepper instead of a habanero because I knew the latter would make it way too spicy for us. I served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I was surprised at how good this was. As I was making it I was thinking it would end up in the garbage and didn't even eat it the night I cooked it but it was really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I cooked this on the skillet since I don't care for my oven's broiler, and used Tabasco instead of the pepper (I can't eat really spicy stuff). Turned out really well, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
A fairly simple dish, perfect for novice such as myself. Substitutions made: Rice Vinegar for Red Wine Vinegar Sesame Seeds and Canola oil for Sesame Oil Hot Pepper for Habanero Keep an eye on it while you broil it. It can cook quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Awesome recipe, especially when paired with a bed of white rice. Someone rated this poorly because they mishandled the habanero peppers and felt it should have said something in the recipe about not touching with bare hands...yeah and maybe we should tell you not to rub onions in your eyes, or maybe we should tell you not to cross contaminate raw chicken? Give me a break this recipe is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very good and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Outstanding recipe! Grilled it on the George Foreman and was tender and so wonderfully spicey! Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe but used a jalapeno pepper instead of the habanero cause my super market was out. I didn't throw out the sauce that was in the bag I seasoned the chicken in, because I poured it in the glass tray with the chicken to broil. Then I turned the chicken over at 8 min. The chicken came out so nice and tender. I still made 1/3 the sauce on the stove to use as gravy. It was a lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinitwinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I used a lot of powdered spices in stead because I had nothing fresh, but it still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I marinated the chicken for 4 hours, grilled it, and then tossed it with a green salad. The flavor was good but not very strong. The extra sauce on the top of the chicken is really important if you really want to taste the marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States