A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
1st time making it. DELICIOUS! Everyone loved it! VERY glad i went with this jerk chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I substituted 2 Jalepenos for the habenero and it was Incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I only got to marinade the chicken for 1 hour but I was quite impressed with the flavor. I increased the quantities on everything (especially the allspice)and added fresh chopped ginger and ground nutmeg. It was cooked a little too long but the leftover marinade I reduced and drizzled over the top and served with wild rice. A really good starting point for Jerk chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Tasted too much soy when I made it. So I added more vinegar and some grey poupon mustard. Tasted much better with that done. We will see how it tastes after it is cooked. Update...It tasted pretty good. It did have an odd flavor to it. I am going to try another one on here, just didn't impress us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
The only thing I did different was to add the juice of one lime. That said, it was a good recipe. A little too sweet for me, but good. Next time I will add one more habanero pepper, add the juice of one orange and one lime, replace the sesame oil with canola and try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Wow, Perfect!! The taste was incredible. The only change I made was to grill the chicken breasts for what I believe was a more authentic taste. And believe the others when they tell you...to keep and use that leftover sauce...it makes the dish fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This chicken is awesome!! It is very tasty. I think you should use whatever type of pepper you like.It will taste yummy no matter what because of all the other ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
LOVED IT!! Will make again and again. Doubled the sauce so i could baste it as I grilled it. Husband wants to try it on shrimp and grilled veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was a very good recipe, I will be making it again. I did not give the recipe 4 stars because I had to add some lime juice and substitue jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I loved it. I doubled the chicken so I tripled the marinade....i wish i had quadrupled it. i let it marinade all day. I used serrano peppers and there wasn't a bit of spiciness to it. I lined a shallow pan with tin foil laid the chicken in a single layer and then poured most of the marindae it was soaking in on top so it cooked in its own sauce. Then i poured the rest of the reserved over the top after it was done cooking. It was tender and juicy and delicious and me and the kids gobbled it up. My husband hated it and refused to eat it so i probably won't make again....what a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States