A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
If I could rate this 4.5 stars I would. This recipe was super easy and very good. I didn't add the habanero pepper, simply because I didn't have one on hand and didn't want to go to the store for it. I just sprinkled in 2 tsp. of curshed red pepper and it still tasted very good! I am sure the habanero pepper would have been even better. I will try it with a habanero next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
this was so good and hot, but good paired with the black beans and rice i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My family Loves this recipe!!!! I don't change anything. I serve it with Amy's Spicy Beans & Rice, and Broccoli!!! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Excellent! I followed recipe exectly except I used jalapeno because that's what I had on hand. I'm sure I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was a great "do in a hurry" recipe with a couple of changes. I used olive oil in place of the rice oil, and a few shakes of red hot (cayenne pepper) sauce in place of habanero, only because I didn't have those ingredients on hand. I also didn't have time to marinade, so I just baked the chicken breasts with all of the sauce. It was still very flavorful, tender, and not too spicy. I will definitely make this again...maybe next time I will allow to marinade a while and see if it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was very good, and pretty easy too. I agree with several other reviewers that there should be a note on how to handle the pepper. Not everyone on here knows that they should be handled differently than anything else. It definately was a bit spicy, but that's what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Not that great. WAY to hot and used 1/2 the habanero (but I also used the seeds). I love extremely spicy stuff but it was too hot. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I made this last nite and it was GREAT !!! I did not have the red wine vinegar so i used white and it was awesome. My husband and two teenagers LOVE hot foods so I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Served this to friends on game night & got rave reviews. Couldnt find a habenero, so I just added some red pepper flakes for heat, but I am looking forward to trying with one (or jalepeno) next time. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Note from the author: The recipe DOES NOT call for Jalapeno peppers. Jalapeno peppers have a distinct flavor and will affect the outcome of the recipe. You can find Habanero peppers in most stores in fresh produce and canned/jarred. In addition, Habanero peppers should be handled only with gloves so please be careful. I like to make double the recipe and reserve 1/2 for a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States