A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was a little too bland, but I only marinated the chicken for an hour, per the recipe, next time I will marinatte it for at least 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was an excellent meal! The marinade/sauce was really great. I doubled the marinade because we love sauce, however, I only used 1/2 of one habanero pepper (pulp removed). I was worried about the chicken being too hot for my 4 year old and 8 year old to tolerate. It wasn't. Next time, I will probably add a little bit more of a pepper. We served this with rice and black beans. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
YUM YUM YUM YUM YUMMMMY!!! I looked over this recipe, and happened to have all the Ingredients for it, so I quickly put it all together, ran some errands, came back, made the chicken and it was like angels singing! The chicken was amazingly GOOOOD!! My husband loved it SO much, he went out and bought the ingredients AGAIN! So, thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
The whole family agrees, this is a keeper. Just the right amount of spice and heat. We grilled the chicken and it turned out perfectly. We've had Jamaican Jerk chicken in the past that, while it was very flavorful and tasty, it was as fire-breathing hot coming out as it was going in. This recipe is perfect and it makes great leftovers when stored with the extra sauce. Served it with grilled zucchini and yellow squash and brown rice with black beans, corn, cilantro and taco seasoning (taco seasoning was from this site called Taco Seasoning I). All went perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asyacooley
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
A little bit spicy, but the best Jamaican chicken you can get in the U.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asyacooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast, Russia
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
this chicken was so good i made double the sauce because what the recipe called for didn't look enough for me. i added 2 hobaneros instead of one because we like things hot. it's not that hot with one because of the brown sugar it calms the heat and makes it really sweet. it was the perfect balance of sweet and hot. i will def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Quite good. I made it for my husband and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
If I could rate this 4.5 stars I would. This recipe was super easy and very good. I didn't add the habanero pepper, simply because I didn't have one on hand and didn't want to go to the store for it. I just sprinkled in 2 tsp. of curshed red pepper and it still tasted very good! I am sure the habanero pepper would have been even better. I will try it with a habanero next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
this was so good and hot, but good paired with the black beans and rice i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My family Loves this recipe!!!! I don't change anything. I serve it with Amy's Spicy Beans & Rice, and Broccoli!!! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States