A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe was really unique and my husband who orders anything "jerk" was a fan! I used hot chili oil instead of sesame and I think just a green pepper for the habanero. Yum, yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Cut pepper to 1/2 a pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Great low fat recipe. Not too spicy, not too sweet. Leftovers will be great chopped up in salad. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Im really not sure why but I did not like this recipe at all. The only reason I gave it two stars is b/c my husband liked it. I followed the recipe to a T, but wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is not bad, but not as spicy as I like, maybe could substitute the allspice for some chili powder or cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Followed recipe exactly as is, except I cooked the strips on my little grill. Very, very nice flavor! Will be great for leftovers for sandwiches, etc. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Followed exactly, and it was super delicious and succulent after marinating overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
My, oh my was this good. I doubled the marinade and did half on chicken pieces and half on slices of portabello mushrooms. Both were fabulous. There wasn't much marinade left over to use as a dip so I mixed in an equal amount of plain yogurt--soooooooooooooooo good! I highly recommend that you try this for a dip. It would be good on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
MODIFIED FOR LESS HEAT-- A PERFECT 5 FOR US! My family can't take too much heat (like medium salsa is good for us), so I changed out the habenero for 1/2 of a serrano pepper (still used gloves), bumped the brown sugar up to 1/4 cup, and marinated in the fridge for a full 24 hours. It was great, and will be AWESOME in wraps. The sauce has a great heat + sweet kick this way, and I can't wait to use the leftovers tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
One of the best chicken dishes I've ever made. If you like spicy food, this is it. I did not use the sesame oil to keep it low fat and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States