A Hearty Green Bean and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
By the way, you can make this with lower fat by substituting low fat sausage (Wampler's makes a good one) and low fat cream of mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was excellent! I made it for a dinner party and it was a big hit. Even the leftovers were tasty! I added a package of fresh mushrooms while cooking the sausage. The garlic and soy sauce give it wonderful flavor! The best I've ever tasted, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
this meal was a huge hit at thanksgiving dinner last year. Once you have it this way, you will never be satisfied with anyother green bean caserole, its fantasitic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a thanksgiving tradition now. I am known for my sausage and green bean casserole during the holidays! Thanks for this recipe, I changed it only by adding one more can of green beans. I have also halved this recipe for a side for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I accendentally picked up the wrong condensed soups at the store, so I made this with one can of condensed cream of celery and one of condensed cream of chicken. I added in some sliced mushrooms to make up for that fact. It was incredible, though. VERY hearty and relatively healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Very delicious, the sausage adds a nice touch of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I just tried this recipe for the first time this past Thanksgiving and it was fabulous! Everyone loved it. I followed the recipe as listed with only one variation: I used french-style cut green beans which are a bit finer when served. Otherwise, this recipe is a keeper for me and my family and I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking to try a hearty and delicious green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Served this at a Christmas dinner for 23 people. It was declared a winner by everyone.The sausage brought looks of surprise by many, but all thought it added to the flavor. I used canned beans and added an extra can. I ,also, added slivered almonds to the beans for some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This came out great. The hit of the evening. We used apple-pork sausage which was delicious. We don't really like onions so we substituted crutons which worked very well. Next time I think we're going to saute some mushrooms in with the sausage to add a little extra, but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I used half the sausage, but added a 10 oz package of sliced mushrooms and about 3/4 of a small box of frozen spinach that was defrosted & squeezed out. Lots of compliments at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States