A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The name says it all...Good Easy Garlic Chicken, except I replace Good with Awesome! For those that don't agree, I'm thinking either they are over seasoning or they are not seasoning the chicken enough. I did use a bit more butter than the recipe calls for, but other than that, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Quickcookingmom
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great Recipe! Quick and tasty! Made the gravy with the bits left in the pan with some chicken stock. I made some packaged butter noodles and sauteed some string beans. Dinner was finished in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
II found this recipe kind of boring, even with the suggestion of making my own gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I found that there was not enough liquid in this for the chicken to cook in, it kept sticking to the pan. There was also not much flavor, as I even added minced garlic to try to pump it up. I agree with another reviewer that said this is an ok recipe for people just learning to cook. If I make this again it will be with many additions and alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
It was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
It just doesn’t get any easier or tastier than this. My family absolutely loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good either way.....as recipe has stated or by others reviews. At our house we prefer the one with real onions & garlic. Very good & quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was pretty good.....a little too salty for my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
eh...You get what you "pay" for. The amount of time invested is gunna determine the amount of quality in the taste of your food apparently. I really wanted to like this recipe to no avail I couldve saved my self the calories (and the stentch and mess) and just tossed the chicken in a baking dish with chicken broth instead. I don't believe in altering a recipe then rating it based on own changes, so i followed to a T. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States