A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was GREAT! Not my usual chicken, and made flavorful leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious and easy! A fantastic meat for a quick, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
So easy, super delicious. Even my picky kids loved it! Went great with green beans and sweet potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought it was quite dry and bland, but my picky eater teen loved it. It was very easy to make, so I guess from there it's a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this even easier by reducing it to three ingredients. I used four boneless/skinless chicken breasts, a premixed spice (I used McCormick's Grill Mates Garlic and Onion Medley) patted into the meat, and cooked in four tablespoons butter on stove top. It was really good. My husband thinks that it would be great as a foil dinner packet, along with some frozen veggies, cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
As far as easy- this is awesome. As far as taste, I don't eat meat but it's gotten only good comments from my husband! And he's picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Chicken too dry; needs some or other sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Just made this for my boyfriend and I for dinner. First of all this had to be the easiest chicken to make. Second, it was delicious, so juicy and tender. We loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
PRETTY GOOD, WHEN YOU DO IT RIGHT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I wanted to grill last night and in order to make this recipe, I skipped the butter, coated my chicken with some EVOO and sprinkled it with the seasonings. I’m not sure I would grill this next time. In hindsight, the butter would have contributed to the flavor that our chicken lacked. No fault of the recipe so I am still giving this five stars. We ate it doused with a little barbeque sauce and it was good, maybe not great, but good! UPDATE: 3/26/13: I made this again last night. This time I halved all the seasonings and combined them in a plastic bag, threw in the chicken and shook it up to coat. Then I sauteed it in butter and it was delicious - 5 stars! I used it to make chicken sandwiches on everything bagels. Great sammies! Only change next time would be to use half butter and half EVOO to help prevent the butter from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States