A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
As advertised. Quick, easy, and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Just made and ate this and it was edible but will be deleted from recipe file - i followed recommendations of others used fresh garlic and onion added chicken broth and made a gravy. There are leftovers i am not sure what i will do with maybe toss the chicken in salad, which would be fine and a good use for chicken made this way but not as the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
It is fantastic :) My kids never eat their chicken (meat in general).. low and behold, they ate ALL of it! Although, I did take a bit of bread crumb and sprinkled the top for a little extra crunch. Thank you bunches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I didn't have onion powder, so I used a very small amount of cayenne powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
The recipe was quick, easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
really really yummy! SUPER easy!!! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
So my a little over 2 month old son was giving me a hard time lol putting him down for a nap. But finally I did and needeed to make something quick. I had some chicken thighs (my husband is a fan of thighs and I am of chicken breast) that I had freshly bought the night before. This was soooo easy to make and my husband really liked it. Actually he said "babe this is really good!" BUT I did tweak it a little. I used half butter half olive oil. I sauteed mushrooms first because chicken alone is just icky and plus my hubby loves mushrooms.skipped the season salt and used fresh pepper and sea salt.I just kind of put a dash here and a dash there of the onion and garlic powder. And then right towards then end right out of the pan and onto the plate, I squeezed a fresh lemon on the chicken and mushrooms. And made a mini greek salad for him as well. Loved it. Def going to keep this recipe in mind wheather I am in a rush or not. A total winner and total no brainer. If you mess this recipe up.....*sigh* there is no excuse to mess this one up. Happy eating my fellow yelpies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is truly one of the best recipes I've found on this site. I added some of my own caribbean flare to it and also did some of the other tips and tricks other posters advise on such as the chicken stock addition, and it came out beautifully. I chopped up some fresh garlic as I am a garlic lover and added it on top of my chicken when it was finished. I eat this almost every night, it's that good. One thing I would adjust is the cooking time of the meat. It really depends on how thick your chicken breasts are. If they are really thick, 10-15 minutes on each side isn't going to cut it.You need to let it cook for anywhere between 50-60 minutes for it to cook properly, and this also depends on your stove settings. Other than that, great recipe and good job on the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I too took ideas from other reviewers. I used fresh garlic, onions and chives. A bit of olive oil and 2 table spoons of butter. Once the chicken was cooked through, drained juice but was careful to keep onions. Added 2 cups/16 oz. of chicken broth. simmered another ten. Broth was easy to make into gravy with a bit of cornstarch. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States