A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Seemed over-spiced but, amazingly, didn't have a lot of flavor. I followed the recipe as written and wish I had made some changes that some of the reviewers made. It was edible, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Good basic recipe. Deglaze the pan with white wine add flour to thicken. Add mushrooms if on hand. Gave it four stars because it is so easy and uses on hand ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
As advertised. Quick, easy, and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Just made and ate this and it was edible but will be deleted from recipe file - i followed recommendations of others used fresh garlic and onion added chicken broth and made a gravy. There are leftovers i am not sure what i will do with maybe toss the chicken in salad, which would be fine and a good use for chicken made this way but not as the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
It is fantastic :) My kids never eat their chicken (meat in general).. low and behold, they ate ALL of it! Although, I did take a bit of bread crumb and sprinkled the top for a little extra crunch. Thank you bunches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I didn't have onion powder, so I used a very small amount of cayenne powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
The recipe was quick, easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
really really yummy! SUPER easy!!! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
So my a little over 2 month old son was giving me a hard time lol putting him down for a nap. But finally I did and needeed to make something quick. I had some chicken thighs (my husband is a fan of thighs and I am of chicken breast) that I had freshly bought the night before. This was soooo easy to make and my husband really liked it. Actually he said "babe this is really good!" BUT I did tweak it a little. I used half butter half olive oil. I sauteed mushrooms first because chicken alone is just icky and plus my hubby loves mushrooms.skipped the season salt and used fresh pepper and sea salt.I just kind of put a dash here and a dash there of the onion and garlic powder. And then right towards then end right out of the pan and onto the plate, I squeezed a fresh lemon on the chicken and mushrooms. And made a mini greek salad for him as well. Loved it. Def going to keep this recipe in mind wheather I am in a rush or not. A total winner and total no brainer. If you mess this recipe up.....*sigh* there is no excuse to mess this one up. Happy eating my fellow yelpies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States