A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Really, really good chicken. I used chopped onion and garlic from a jar. I browned the chicken breasts in a small amount of olive oil, added 1 cup of chicken broth, covered and simmered until done. I removed the chicken and moved to a warm oven. I added 1 T. cornstarch in 1 cup of water(would use less water next time) and added it to the pan of juice and brown bits, stirred until thick. Then served the chicken and gravy over brown rice. A flavorful and healthy chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Everybody enjoyed this in my household. Even my picky 5 year old who only eats pb & j
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
tasty and easy. the gravy idea was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was just an average chicken dinner. It did not taste great, it didn't really taste like anything. Maybe I should have used real minced garlic. or more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Nice and easy delicious chicken! i substituted onion powder and garlic power with fresh onion and garlic because i just didn't have them. it came out very good! i'll make it again. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was delicious! My boyfriend added to the oil squished garlic too, and then paprika, pepper, peppercorns,and also rosmary on the chicken--tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
awesome chicken. juicy and tender but with a nice crips on the outside. i followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum! Used garlic salt and fresh garlic instead of salt and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was a definitely a good quick way to make chicken. I used olive oil instead of butter, so much better for you. When I need a quick meal to make on a hurried day, this is the one I'm going to reach for. I gave it 4 stars because it's not the most succulent chicken I've had, but given that it's a quick and easy recipe that doesn't require a lot of time and marinating, I thought it was good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaladez3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was a good and easy meal and wonderful after getting home from work. It's a good change from bbq chicken but pretty salty. Probably won't have it all the time but I'll have it when we need a change from the everyday. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States