A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I live alone and I just defrost one chicken breast and use this recipe (lighter on the seasonings of course). It turns out wonderful each time. I always always scared to panfry chicken before this because I thought it'd dry out. Not with this recipe! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usnwife20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is great for beginners. It is really simple and is made extremely quickly. Plus it uses ingredients that you probably have in your cabinet! I do suggest cooking at a slower/lower speed, also pounding chicken if it is thick. Otherwise you will most certainly burn it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious!!! I am a huge fan of garlic, so this was yummy. All of the flavors meshed so well together. Loved it! And we served it with basmati rice and sauteed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Who would have thought that something SO simple would be so tasty! My husband really loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My husband and children thought it was very good. I like that it was super fast and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was simple but yet tasty and perfect for beginner cooks like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My first negative comment is to the people who change the recipe, almost completely and then rate it................ anyway, very much enjoyed as written but would use Olive oil the next time and add some extra garlic. Thanks for such an easy dish to prepare in a hurry and with lovely tasty and moist results (minus the chicken broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is a really good, fast recipe for a busy night. I made a gravy with the pan drippings and served with mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus and salad. Everyone loved it, the chicken was moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
It is very good; some members of my family thought it was too strong though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States