A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
True to it's name in all respects. Gets a 5 for that but also the flavor is there. I had to debone my own chicken and I made stock from that at the same time, so double duty chicken, love that. Looked like lots of yummy goodness that could be deglazed in the pan also, for a sauce or gravy although I didnt. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe but the cooking time was way too long - adjusted to about 6 min per side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
When you are short on time, this is a quick and very tasty recipe. I went heavier on the spices and used jarred garlic, and garlic pepper instead of powder. UPDATE: Found this recipe again on 3/9/14. This time I used real onion and real garlic, and it made a huge difference. I also made a sauce out of the pan drippings and some chicken broth and a little butter, using heavy cream as my thickener to keep the dish low carb. It was very, very good this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was easy and did not take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
So fast and delicious! I did tweak it a little bit. Swapped out half of the butter for olive oil, and i didn't have any seasoning salt on hand so I used half a teaspoon of salt with 1/4 tsp of cajun seasoning and 1/4 tsp celery salt. I also added 1/2 an onion and 1 clove of garlic and some worcestershire sauce. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I did not have the season salt so I used cajun spice instead. I also added thickened chicken broth for gravy knowing that my kids usually complain about dry meat and... My 17 yo son complained that the chicken was bland and dry. I was also not very impressed with this recipe. This might be okay for someone that is just starting to cook as a base but really needs a lot of work to be called a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good and very simple. Nothing overpowering. I served with a packaged gravy to which I added a tiny amount of white wine vinegar and mashed potatoes, along with corn. I have all the spices on hand all the time so this will be a good go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very tasty, but the amount of butter needed to saute the chicken seemed like a huge amount. Yes, the chicken was very tasty, but I think I'll stick to grilling or baking my chicken when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
really good. I followed some of the suggestions from others, added a little olive oil with the butter, added about a half of a chopped onion and fresh garlic, and added a can of chicken broth. It was a little dry, but that was my fault for overcooking. Will definitely make this often! Thanks so much Julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
easy and enjoyable. will use more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States