A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a great base recipe. I didn't have season salt, so I used onion powder., garlic salt and and pepper. I also fillet it and stuffed it with feta cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Rystad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Easy to prepare. Kids didn't complain. Husband liked it. I thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deena
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight exactly as written. I used thin cut chicken breasts to cut down on cooking time. When the chicken was almost done I tried a bite and did end up adding 2tsp of minced garlic (the kind in the jar) and I also had some garlic herb butter and threw a couple of pads in at the end. Swirled it around in the garlic chunks and herb butter right before serving. We loved it. Served with Rice So Nice recipe also from this site. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I use a garlic and herb olive oil instead of butter and it comes out so yummy! I am a young college student who seeks easy recipes that require minimal ingredients and this is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
The recipe calls for garlic and onion powder no salt. I used the powders and it was perfect. I will make this one of my regular weeknight dishes.a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I love to cook, but as a mom of 3 simple is better most nights. I use this as the base of about 75% of my chicken dishes. Whether it's pasta, on top of salad, sandwiches, etc. or by itself with sides. This has so much flavor and goes with everything! And SO easy! So cook this, and add it to whatever recipe you're using that calls for chicken. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
So easy and good. Chicken is so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Good Easy Garlic Chicken Haiku: "Made it exactly - used all powders, nothing fresh. That made it 'easy.'" So many reviews used fresh garlic and onions rather than the dried powders, which really does make it a different recipe; I did as written, and it was entirely too salty. The timing was accurate, and I'm glad that I ate it w/ a green salad b/c the ranch dressing helped cut some of the saltiness. My 3-stars were for the no-fail easiness of the recipe, but it's unlikely that I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It was sooo easy!! I served it with Stove Top stuffing and peas. I only made 4 chicken breasts and i'm wishing I would've cooked a couple more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
The flavor of the chicken was good as the recipe was written, but I'm glad I followed the advice of others to make a gravy with chicken broth and cornstarch. It made it that much better. This recipe came together easily and was quick enough for a busy week-night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States