A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Really easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfectly simple and delicious, especially using fresh onion and garlic and then making the gravy with the drippings (as a reviewer suggested). The kids loved it and asked for seconds. We had a side of red skin mash potatoes to use up even more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Freakin' good and super easy! Made as is and also made gravy recommended by MAMAJUDD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
True to it's name in all respects. Gets a 5 for that but also the flavor is there. I had to debone my own chicken and I made stock from that at the same time, so double duty chicken, love that. Looked like lots of yummy goodness that could be deglazed in the pan also, for a sauce or gravy although I didnt. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe but the cooking time was way too long - adjusted to about 6 min per side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
When you are short on time, this is a quick and very tasty recipe. I went heavier on the spices and used jarred garlic, and garlic pepper instead of powder. UPDATE: Found this recipe again on 3/9/14. This time I used real onion and real garlic, and it made a huge difference. I also made a sauce out of the pan drippings and some chicken broth and a little butter, using heavy cream as my thickener to keep the dish low carb. It was very, very good this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was easy and did not take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
So fast and delicious! I did tweak it a little bit. Swapped out half of the butter for olive oil, and i didn't have any seasoning salt on hand so I used half a teaspoon of salt with 1/4 tsp of cajun seasoning and 1/4 tsp celery salt. I also added 1/2 an onion and 1 clove of garlic and some worcestershire sauce. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I did not have the season salt so I used cajun spice instead. I also added thickened chicken broth for gravy knowing that my kids usually complain about dry meat and... My 17 yo son complained that the chicken was bland and dry. I was also not very impressed with this recipe. This might be okay for someone that is just starting to cook as a base but really needs a lot of work to be called a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good and very simple. Nothing overpowering. I served with a packaged gravy to which I added a tiny amount of white wine vinegar and mashed potatoes, along with corn. I have all the spices on hand all the time so this will be a good go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States