A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Simple recipe! Made the gravy as another reviewer suggested. Definitely think the gravy completed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
A little plain but easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this (and that never happens)! I followed the suggestions to use fresh onion and simmered the chicken in broth after browning. I made a gravy at the end and everyone just gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Needed a quick & easy recipe that is low sodium and tried this tonight. I was tired of multiple step recipes & time consuming meals due to health reasons and it was delicious ~ a real keeper!!! I did not measure the seasonings and just did it to our taste. I also replaced the seasoning salt with Goya Sazonador Total, also labeled as The Perfect Seasoning. For anyone needing to lower sodium intake, this is only 75 mg sodium as opposed to most seasoning mixes being quite high in sodium. I hope that I have written this review in a way that is not confusing and that it will help someone. JeanB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was GREAT! Not my usual chicken, and made flavorful leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious and easy! A fantastic meat for a quick, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
So easy, super delicious. Even my picky kids loved it! Went great with green beans and sweet potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought it was quite dry and bland, but my picky eater teen loved it. It was very easy to make, so I guess from there it's a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this even easier by reducing it to three ingredients. I used four boneless/skinless chicken breasts, a premixed spice (I used McCormick's Grill Mates Garlic and Onion Medley) patted into the meat, and cooked in four tablespoons butter on stove top. It was really good. My husband thinks that it would be great as a foil dinner packet, along with some frozen veggies, cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
As far as easy- this is awesome. As far as taste, I don't eat meat but it's gotten only good comments from my husband! And he's picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States