A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was very good but I completely modified this recipe based on others reviews. I used a chicken rub and black pepper all over the chicken breast and rubbed it in. I then sauteed onion and garlic in evoo then added the chicken (cubed) and browned. I then added chicken broth, covered, and simmered until the chicken was cooked. Once cooked, I removed the chicken and added flour to the broth to create a gravy which was so flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My family loved it. So easy and simple. Just what I need! Thanks for the recipe. Made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This chicken was pretty bland -- and not in an, Oh, how refreshing to have some chicken that isn't super spicy! kind of way. It was just...bland. I'm generous with my seasonings, so I know it wasn't that. I even made the gravy by deglazing the pan that some of the previous reviewers mentioned, but that was bland as well. While I didn't have to run out and buy a pizza, it won't be going in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Simple recipe! Made the gravy as another reviewer suggested. Definitely think the gravy completed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
A little plain but easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this (and that never happens)! I followed the suggestions to use fresh onion and simmered the chicken in broth after browning. I made a gravy at the end and everyone just gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Needed a quick & easy recipe that is low sodium and tried this tonight. I was tired of multiple step recipes & time consuming meals due to health reasons and it was delicious ~ a real keeper!!! I did not measure the seasonings and just did it to our taste. I also replaced the seasoning salt with Goya Sazonador Total, also labeled as The Perfect Seasoning. For anyone needing to lower sodium intake, this is only 75 mg sodium as opposed to most seasoning mixes being quite high in sodium. I hope that I have written this review in a way that is not confusing and that it will help someone. JeanB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was GREAT! Not my usual chicken, and made flavorful leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious and easy! A fantastic meat for a quick, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
So easy, super delicious. Even my picky kids loved it! Went great with green beans and sweet potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States