A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I am someone who wants to be in love with cooking. My obstacle is that I am horrible when it comes to cooking any type of chicken or fish dish. This looked so easy until I HAD to try it. It was so simple and so good. I used olive oil in place of the butter, but my dish was succulent and juicy. Thanks so much for helping me to fall in love with cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Oh wow, this was sooo good and simple to make. I put the seasoning in a bag and toss the chicken in it to make easier. Thanks Julia Green for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made it with fresh garlic and onion. Served it with mashed potatoes and a cous cous salad. The gravy on the potatoes and chicken was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this last night. Loved it! Even my boyfriend who much prefers fried chicken even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious, easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
good, easy, little bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I tend to change this one up a lot. It's really good for a basic back bone recipe but if you do what the instructions say, it comes out kind of bland. I replaced the butter with vegetable oil so it was less greasy. And I season the chicken before putting it in the oil. I'm not sure that makes too much difference but I tend to change it every time I do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Too easy.. Need olive oil in fried pan I had garlic powder and onion powder little salt safe any chicken types... I ll try it sooner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was great. Used olive oil instead of butter, and minced garlic/fresh onion instead of powder. The kids loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I generally don't like the things I cook, but I LOVE this recipe. It was very flavorful and easy to make. My family and I are looking forward to the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States