A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
awesome chicken. juicy and tender but with a nice crips on the outside. i followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum! Used garlic salt and fresh garlic instead of salt and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was a definitely a good quick way to make chicken. I used olive oil instead of butter, so much better for you. When I need a quick meal to make on a hurried day, this is the one I'm going to reach for. I gave it 4 stars because it's not the most succulent chicken I've had, but given that it's a quick and easy recipe that doesn't require a lot of time and marinating, I thought it was good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaladez3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was a good and easy meal and wonderful after getting home from work. It's a good change from bbq chicken but pretty salty. Probably won't have it all the time but I'll have it when we need a change from the everyday. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this recipe as stated and it was great! My two year old loved it and even asked for more chicken which never happens! I had very large chicken breasts so I did slice them in half so they would be thinner and cook better, but otherwise it was great as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Like other users suggested i added a can of chicken broth. I took out some of the liquid from the pan added 2 tbsp. of cornstarch mixed it up and then returned to the pan until bubbly. The end result is a nice sause. I also added olive oil to the butter for less fat as suggested by other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maynard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is great. Since there are only two of us, I cut one breast in half and just sprinkled it with the spices, then browned it in one Tbsp butter and a little oil, then added about 1/4 Cup chicken broth, covered and simmered 15 minutes. I didn't thicken the sauce, but just poured it over the chicken to serve. The sauce was also good on the brown rice I served with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Hubby really liked this chicken. So nice to have such an easy prep. I took a few of the reviewers' recommendations- used fresh garlic, simmered in a bit of broth thickened with a teaspoon of flour for a few minutes and served as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Even if it is supposed to be a "quick" recipe, it's not that great and terribly unhealthy. Too much salt. Use olive oil for less calories and use fresh garlic and onion. Also, use about a cup of chicken stock to help keep it moist. Plus, butter tends to burn faster and if you are not careful, it can separate. Use sea salt instead of just table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Quick, easy, and yummy. I used olive oil instead of butter, and fresh garlic to give it a stronger flavor. I also used thin sliced chicken breast, and then tenderized them. I rubbed the onion powder into the breast. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States