A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Like other users suggested i added a can of chicken broth. I took out some of the liquid from the pan added 2 tbsp. of cornstarch mixed it up and then returned to the pan until bubbly. The end result is a nice sause. I also added olive oil to the butter for less fat as suggested by other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maynard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is great. Since there are only two of us, I cut one breast in half and just sprinkled it with the spices, then browned it in one Tbsp butter and a little oil, then added about 1/4 Cup chicken broth, covered and simmered 15 minutes. I didn't thicken the sauce, but just poured it over the chicken to serve. The sauce was also good on the brown rice I served with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Hubby really liked this chicken. So nice to have such an easy prep. I took a few of the reviewers' recommendations- used fresh garlic, simmered in a bit of broth thickened with a teaspoon of flour for a few minutes and served as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Even if it is supposed to be a "quick" recipe, it's not that great and terribly unhealthy. Too much salt. Use olive oil for less calories and use fresh garlic and onion. Also, use about a cup of chicken stock to help keep it moist. Plus, butter tends to burn faster and if you are not careful, it can separate. Use sea salt instead of just table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Quick, easy, and yummy. I used olive oil instead of butter, and fresh garlic to give it a stronger flavor. I also used thin sliced chicken breast, and then tenderized them. I rubbed the onion powder into the breast. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this exactly as is because I wanted to taste it before I made modifications. It was excellent. I would like to try it with olive oil and some fresh garlic. I did add a few cloves of garlic fried in with the butter....Awesome with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nudnik
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I'm soo disappointed in this recipe. I used Chicken broth to cook the chicken in along with the recommended spices . I sprinkled oregano and Basile to try and give the chicken flavor. The only good thing I can say about this recipe is that it was under 300 calories but it had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I like garlic, but I don't love it, so I'm glad I mixed the seasonings in a bowl and sprinkled them on that way. I didn't use the entire thing, but it was plenty garlicky for us. I served it with pasta alfredo and it was delish. I probably wouldn't eat it by itself, but as a filler for the pasta it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
very tender if you use thighs, more than enough sauce for several bastings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely loved this!! Used 1/2 tsp sea salt instead of seasoning salt and it was great. As others suggested, I just browned both sides well in olive oil, removed from pan and made a gravy with a couple tsp. each of melted butter and flour and added 2 c. chicken stock. I then returned the chicken to the pan with gravy and simmered uncovered till done. Served over brown rice and veggies. Loved it, sooo flavorful, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States