A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
It is very good; some members of my family thought it was too strong though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
After reading other readers' suggestions, I use fresh white onions and garlic and chicken broth. I first coat the pan with olive oil and saute the onions and garlic just a a minute or so. Then I add the chicken breast that has been seasoned with seasoning salt on both sides to the pan with the butter on top of breast. Once both sides are browned nicely, I add a can of chicken broth, cover the pan, and let it simmer until the sauce gets to the desired gravey thickness. This chicken is so juicy and the gravy is so good that there are hardly ever any leftovers. This dish has become a staple for us. I love to serve this with brown rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
iI TRIED THIS RECIPE LAST NIGHT AND WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AS TO HOW DELICIOUS AND SIMPLE IT WAS TO MAKE.chicken turned out nice and brown and was still moist,although i found that 10 minutes on med heat was too long for my taste.I CUT BACK THE COOKING TIME TO 8 MINUTES PER SIDE.overall a very good tasting chicken!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent! Simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very easy, very good! I didn't have garlic powder, but used dried chopped garlic, and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I added minced garlic along with the powder - never can have too much garlic! I also added paprika. Very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLaina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is so simple to make and so yummy. You can do so much with it! I added this chicken to an Ethiopean cabbage and potato dish and it really made that recipe great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This meal tastes really delicious. I also spread the chicken with crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherolyn12
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious! This is part of our rotation and my family loves it! It's nice to know that when I make this I won't have to hear the complaining from kids saying I don't like that! All I hear is quiet because they are eating! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States