A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Who would have thought that something SO simple would be so tasty! My husband really loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My husband and children thought it was very good. I like that it was super fast and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was simple but yet tasty and perfect for beginner cooks like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My first negative comment is to the people who change the recipe, almost completely and then rate it................ anyway, very much enjoyed as written but would use Olive oil the next time and add some extra garlic. Thanks for such an easy dish to prepare in a hurry and with lovely tasty and moist results (minus the chicken broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is a really good, fast recipe for a busy night. I made a gravy with the pan drippings and served with mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus and salad. Everyone loved it, the chicken was moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
It is very good; some members of my family thought it was too strong though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
After reading other readers' suggestions, I use fresh white onions and garlic and chicken broth. I first coat the pan with olive oil and saute the onions and garlic just a a minute or so. Then I add the chicken breast that has been seasoned with seasoning salt on both sides to the pan with the butter on top of breast. Once both sides are browned nicely, I add a can of chicken broth, cover the pan, and let it simmer until the sauce gets to the desired gravey thickness. This chicken is so juicy and the gravy is so good that there are hardly ever any leftovers. This dish has become a staple for us. I love to serve this with brown rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
iI TRIED THIS RECIPE LAST NIGHT AND WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AS TO HOW DELICIOUS AND SIMPLE IT WAS TO MAKE.chicken turned out nice and brown and was still moist,although i found that 10 minutes on med heat was too long for my taste.I CUT BACK THE COOKING TIME TO 8 MINUTES PER SIDE.overall a very good tasting chicken!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent! Simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very easy, very good! I didn't have garlic powder, but used dried chopped garlic, and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States