A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Freakin' good and super easy! Made as is and also made gravy recommended by MAMAJUDD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
True to it's name in all respects. Gets a 5 for that but also the flavor is there. I had to debone my own chicken and I made stock from that at the same time, so double duty chicken, love that. Looked like lots of yummy goodness that could be deglazed in the pan also, for a sauce or gravy although I didnt. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe but the cooking time was way too long - adjusted to about 6 min per side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
When you are short on time, this is a quick and very tasty recipe. I went heavier on the spices and used jarred garlic, and garlic pepper instead of powder. UPDATE: Found this recipe again on 3/9/14. This time I used real onion and real garlic, and it made a huge difference. I also made a sauce out of the pan drippings and some chicken broth and a little butter, using heavy cream as my thickener to keep the dish low carb. It was very, very good this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was easy and did not take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
So fast and delicious! I did tweak it a little bit. Swapped out half of the butter for olive oil, and i didn't have any seasoning salt on hand so I used half a teaspoon of salt with 1/4 tsp of cajun seasoning and 1/4 tsp celery salt. I also added 1/2 an onion and 1 clove of garlic and some worcestershire sauce. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I did not have the season salt so I used cajun spice instead. I also added thickened chicken broth for gravy knowing that my kids usually complain about dry meat and... My 17 yo son complained that the chicken was bland and dry. I was also not very impressed with this recipe. This might be okay for someone that is just starting to cook as a base but really needs a lot of work to be called a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good and very simple. Nothing overpowering. I served with a packaged gravy to which I added a tiny amount of white wine vinegar and mashed potatoes, along with corn. I have all the spices on hand all the time so this will be a good go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very tasty, but the amount of butter needed to saute the chicken seemed like a huge amount. Yes, the chicken was very tasty, but I think I'll stick to grilling or baking my chicken when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
really good. I followed some of the suggestions from others, added a little olive oil with the butter, added about a half of a chopped onion and fresh garlic, and added a can of chicken broth. It was a little dry, but that was my fault for overcooking. Will definitely make this often! Thanks so much Julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States