A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Was surprised after reading these reviews. Nothing special below ordinary. Followed exact recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was by far the best chicken I have EVER had in my life. . . Better than applebee's & red lobster!!! I did alter the recipe. What i did was is, i took my chicken and cut it down the side so the pieces would be slimmer. Then i took the Seasoned Salt & Garlic Powder (i did not measure it out, i coated it on the chicken from the container) and patted it onto the chicken. Then I chopped up an onion. I melted 3 tablespoons olive oil & 3 tablespoons of butter, then i threw in a spoonful of minced garlic (from the jar) & the onions then the chicken and it was cooked to perfection. This was so good, I could eat it over & over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Don't change a thing! This recipe is great as is. I recommend making a gravy from the drippings in the pan, otherwise it is a bit salty. With the gravy it is SHEER HEAVEN and my family inhaled it! This will be a weekly staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I am someone who wants to be in love with cooking. My obstacle is that I am horrible when it comes to cooking any type of chicken or fish dish. This looked so easy until I HAD to try it. It was so simple and so good. I used olive oil in place of the butter, but my dish was succulent and juicy. Thanks so much for helping me to fall in love with cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Oh wow, this was sooo good and simple to make. I put the seasoning in a bag and toss the chicken in it to make easier. Thanks Julia Green for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made it with fresh garlic and onion. Served it with mashed potatoes and a cous cous salad. The gravy on the potatoes and chicken was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this last night. Loved it! Even my boyfriend who much prefers fried chicken even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious, easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
good, easy, little bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I tend to change this one up a lot. It's really good for a basic back bone recipe but if you do what the instructions say, it comes out kind of bland. I replaced the butter with vegetable oil so it was less greasy. And I season the chicken before putting it in the oil. I'm not sure that makes too much difference but I tend to change it every time I do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States