A Good Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
like it very much; it is basic so one can add whatever they have on hand and/or what they like. It's like a process! I added minced garlic, anaheim peppers I had frozen from last year and India Relish, used it with pulled turkey and it was very yummy. The other thing I like about this sauce is that if I want to make it, I can get a can of regular cola from a vending machine, no need to keep a lot of sugary soft drinks in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beezrgr8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very easy, I made it with diet coke and it worked wonderfully with our pulled pork. So tasty, and only uses what most people have in the fridge. No need for other spices, sometimes more is less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Used Pepsi, Chopped onions, Black Pepper and Hot Sauce. Was Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe - I added 1 tsp. paprika, 1 tsp. chili powder, 1 Tbsp. Worcestershire Sauce. This is a delicious recipe and sooooooo easy to prepare!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
A good and easy BBQ sauce! I used all of the ingredients, but I switched garlic powder for minced garlic instead. I also added in chili powder, a little bit of Johnny's seasoning and some pepper. The longer you cook it the thicker it will become. It was sweet, but had a nice spicy bite! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This sauce reminds me of a BBQ sauce that my mom makes for her chicken drummies at New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kuxi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geraldine, Montana, USA
Living In: Atkinson, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I've used this recipe for years...However....over the top.. try Diet Cherry Dr. Pepper instead of plain cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was surprisingly very good. I added brown sugar and hickory flavoring, served it over chicken breasts, and my family cleaned their plates. It's the easiest, quickest barbecue sauce I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It's good and easy. I made it exactly according to the recipe, but upon tasting it I felt that it was just missing a little something. I adding a little lemon juice, Old Bay, Worcester Sauce & brown sugar as many reviews suggested. It was mild and sweet. I would have preferred it to have a bit more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Good Sauce I added dash ground harbanaro pepper dash hickory smoke powder & tablespoon brown sugar & simmered for 30 - 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States