A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
We improvised on this, instead of bread, we used bread crumbs, 1 cup and a half, instead of barbecue sauce, we used ketchup, these were the ingredients we had on hand. Quick and easy, with pretty much all the ingredients in the fridge, this will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I have tried alot of meatloaf recipes and never found one that could type my Nana's!!! But this one is really good -I didn't change a thing and it will definitely be going into our "favorites" cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
If you like the taste of Hunt's Manwich sauce, you will like this. The salsa adds the pepper kick, and it has just a slight sweetness from the BBQ sauce. This was very juicy and not too firm and bready. I used dried minced onion and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful. I made it just as the instructions tell you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. This is meatloaf to perfection!!! It is just yummy and everything about it is perfect, taste, texture, everything. I halved the recipe for two persons and instead of 60 + 15 minutes, I cooked this 45 + 15 minutes. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
We LOVED this meatloaf.It was a refreshing change,I used Herb Seasoned Stuffing croutons instead of bread but still, my husband said the "best" meatloaf he's ever had,and he likes his meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
My husband was very impressed with this meatloaf and enjoyed it the whole way through. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I have been making meatloaf with salsa for a while. It really makes a good meatloaf with less effort, as some onions and peppers are right there in the salsa. I will have to try the Dijon mustard, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Zoppa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Best meatloaf I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was awesome! Thank you for posting it. My whole family loved it and I'll be making it again. The only thing I added that was not in the original recipe was an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States