A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
You know, this was actually very good and very filling. Just be sure to squeeze all of the water out of the bread, not just pour it out of the bowl. Mine came out a little too wet because I didn't do that. My husband loved this and it was great for leftovers for about a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Quite bland and crumbly... I think I'll just stick to traditional meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a huge recipe! Next time I'll put it in two regular loaf pans and freeze one. For the two of us, we have almost made ourselves sick of it this week trying to get the leftovers used up. Opted to use more salsa on top as BBQ sauce is not one of my favourite flavours. This is a great recipe and a keeper; thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
this was a terrific recipe and very easy to do. I added bbq sauce at the front end as well as a topping in the final stage. It was especially tasty the following day when we had the leftovers. I know a lot of firemen as I was a police officer. Those ladies and gentlemen know how to cook and keep it simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this for a recipe swap and it was a hit with parents and children alike! (We made it exactly as the recipe calls.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This meatloaf is really good and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe was awesome. I don't eat red meat so I don't usually eat meat loaf, but I really wanted to try. So I used ground turkey instead of beef. It tasted great, but if you're not familiar with ground turkey, it's a little drier than beef so you should reduce your cooking time by like 5-8 minutes. It's not only tasty, but a healthier alternative too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Excellent! I doubled the recipe and made two, and I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
awesome recipe! for those with squeeemish hands, I always use those latex gloves you can get at groc or drug stores called Exam Gloves or similar. They are super for cutting onions, garlic, meat, and other food as well as near hot food (like near the hot oil in the frying pan), cleaning house, etc. Try em out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. I found that my family and I didn't care for the mustard, salsa, and BBQ sauce mix too well- too bad, it smelled amazing! Perhaps I should have used some other brand of salsa? I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States