A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Pretty good. A good mix of favorite flavors. Very tender. Served with roasted potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was good but not the best meatloaf we've ever had. For what ever reason it was salty although we didn't add any extra salt to the recipe. I made it in the crockpot as we love how tender that always makes it and once again that method was top notch but we are still looking for the perfect meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a pretty good meatloaf. I added an egg to help it stay together and didn't soak the bread as other reviewers had said not to do. It was very moist and my family liked it. My husband, however, is not a fan of mustard and said he could taste the mustard, so next time I might try to substitute the mustard with ketchup or bbq sauce. All in all a a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was delicious! My husband is not much of a mealoaf person and he went back for more! The only thing I did differently was mixing my own "barbeque" sauce with ketchup, mustard and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Just put BBQ sauce inside, and use 1 cup of red onions instead of the others.!! GREAT MEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KIDS LOVED IT AS WELL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Love this recipe, however, we decided we liked it better without the bbq sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Husband loved it. The only change I made was not soaking the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simsville42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe had a GREAT flavor but I won't use the wet bread again - didn't hold together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My DH and his 3 buddies loved this meatloaf. It was a flavorful tummy filler for 4 hard working electricians. My DH is traveling for work right now. He works away all week and is home on weekends. So all week I am cruisin' recipes of food that I can make up and freeze for him to take and cook. I mixed this all up and froze it, he baked it later the next week. He said it was perfect, just what 4 hungry men were looking for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States