A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was delicious! My husband is not much of a mealoaf person and he went back for more! The only thing I did differently was mixing my own "barbeque" sauce with ketchup, mustard and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Just put BBQ sauce inside, and use 1 cup of red onions instead of the others.!! GREAT MEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KIDS LOVED IT AS WELL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Love this recipe, however, we decided we liked it better without the bbq sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Husband loved it. The only change I made was not soaking the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simsville42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe had a GREAT flavor but I won't use the wet bread again - didn't hold together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My DH and his 3 buddies loved this meatloaf. It was a flavorful tummy filler for 4 hard working electricians. My DH is traveling for work right now. He works away all week and is home on weekends. So all week I am cruisin' recipes of food that I can make up and freeze for him to take and cook. I mixed this all up and froze it, he baked it later the next week. He said it was perfect, just what 4 hungry men were looking for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
The meatloaf was good but was not any different than any other meatloaf I have had. I used the wet bread and 1 egg, and my meatloaf stayed together perfectly. My husband actually liked a different recipe I had better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
All in all a great meatloaf. i've made it several times. Family loves it. Thought i would advise adding at least 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States