A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We enjoyed this meatloaf ... it was very tasty and I will be saving it along with other meatloaf recipes that I have ... thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I like the flavor, and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Pretty good. A good mix of favorite flavors. Very tender. Served with roasted potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was good but not the best meatloaf we've ever had. For what ever reason it was salty although we didn't add any extra salt to the recipe. I made it in the crockpot as we love how tender that always makes it and once again that method was top notch but we are still looking for the perfect meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a pretty good meatloaf. I added an egg to help it stay together and didn't soak the bread as other reviewers had said not to do. It was very moist and my family liked it. My husband, however, is not a fan of mustard and said he could taste the mustard, so next time I might try to substitute the mustard with ketchup or bbq sauce. All in all a a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was delicious! My husband is not much of a mealoaf person and he went back for more! The only thing I did differently was mixing my own "barbeque" sauce with ketchup, mustard and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Just put BBQ sauce inside, and use 1 cup of red onions instead of the others.!! GREAT MEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KIDS LOVED IT AS WELL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Love this recipe, however, we decided we liked it better without the bbq sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Husband loved it. The only change I made was not soaking the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simsville42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States