A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My husband wouldn't finish it - though the spices were weird. I thought it was okay but nothing exciting. Might try to do something based on it with diced tomatoes and herbs instead of salsa. Also, I had too much ground beef - I couldn't find a 2lb package so it wasn't quite cooked in the middle but that was obviously my fault not the recipe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We enjoyed this meatloaf ... it was very tasty and I will be saving it along with other meatloaf recipes that I have ... thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I like the flavor, and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Pretty good. A good mix of favorite flavors. Very tender. Served with roasted potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was good but not the best meatloaf we've ever had. For what ever reason it was salty although we didn't add any extra salt to the recipe. I made it in the crockpot as we love how tender that always makes it and once again that method was top notch but we are still looking for the perfect meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a pretty good meatloaf. I added an egg to help it stay together and didn't soak the bread as other reviewers had said not to do. It was very moist and my family liked it. My husband, however, is not a fan of mustard and said he could taste the mustard, so next time I might try to substitute the mustard with ketchup or bbq sauce. All in all a a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was delicious! My husband is not much of a mealoaf person and he went back for more! The only thing I did differently was mixing my own "barbeque" sauce with ketchup, mustard and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Just put BBQ sauce inside, and use 1 cup of red onions instead of the others.!! GREAT MEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KIDS LOVED IT AS WELL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Love this recipe, however, we decided we liked it better without the bbq sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Husband loved it. The only change I made was not soaking the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States