A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
The only thing I changed was instead of using 2 slices of bread, I added a box of the stove top stuffing. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Easy enough to prepare, but not as flavorful as I would've liked. I followed the recipe exactly, but should've trusted my "scratches-head" instinct at only adding the soggy bread, and not using a breadcrumb/egg as binder. I like my meatloaf to stay together well enough when sliced that I can use it for sandwiches as leftovers, and this one was too crumbly for my liking. I enjoyed the funky change of using BBQ sauce, rather than ketchup or marinara, on top, so that got thumbs-up from the family, but otherwise, I think I'll go w/ a different recipe next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This meat loaf is so moist and delicious! I know when the dinner table is quiet its a hit!! everyone is too busy eatin ta care about talking!!! Next time I might add a few more peppers or use hot salsa to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious. My new go-to meatloaf. Took out the green onions and used one whole small white onion, and added a little cayenne pepper. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good recipe. I used 1/2 beef and 1/2 pork which gave it even more flavor. Very moist and the BBQ sauce was a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this dish for my brother and husband kindof as a joke because they are fire fighters...and everyone including my kids LOVED it. I make it all the time now, even my brothers wife called for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekahjessop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinesdale, Montana, USA
Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband & son absolutely loved this meatloaf. I have already made it several times. It is for sure a keeper in our house. Thanks for sharing. ? CHEERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was my first time making meatloaf and i loved. This is going to be my favorite recipe for a long time. I added some mushrooms, that was the only thing that i added. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julis82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States