A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband & son absolutely loved this meatloaf. I have already made it several times. It is for sure a keeper in our house. Thanks for sharing. ? CHEERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was my first time making meatloaf and i loved. This is going to be my favorite recipe for a long time. I added some mushrooms, that was the only thing that i added. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julis82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good. Icooked it for the wife and even she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I make this time and time and time again! It's foolproof and yet you can feel safe to add a little touch of your own here and there-i.e. shredded Colby cheese, hot salsa, more green onions, etc. I form it into a loaf and then place it into a shallow baking pan; makes it more rustic. Wednesday nights is Meatloaf night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a very easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Definitely would not make this one again - no one in the family enjoyed the flavour combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe as it was simple a tasted good. not that I don't love cooking challenges and triumphs but w/ three kids tired days come fast and often enough that you need a few effortless dishes in your arsenal lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is far and away the best meatloaf I have ever eaten! It is a winner at our house. Even my picky kids eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I'm not sure what went wrong, but this didn't go over well here. The meatloaf was fairly moist and flavorful, but the we found the salsa off-putting, and the flavor a bit odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My husband wouldn't finish it - though the spices were weird. I thought it was okay but nothing exciting. Might try to do something based on it with diced tomatoes and herbs instead of salsa. Also, I had too much ground beef - I couldn't find a 2lb package so it wasn't quite cooked in the middle but that was obviously my fault not the recipe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States