A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was delicious. I had to sub in some ground turkey because I didn't have enough ground beef but followed with the rest of the recipe. Turned out great anyway, the family couldn't taste the turkey at all. And of course it was even better as leftovers. I'll be making this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I hate meatloaf but this is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very, Very flavorful! I compromised and used bread crumbs, about a cup only. Also, don't make the mistake of smothering it with BBQ Sauce, as it can have conflicting taste to it, use the posted amount of BBQ sauce as it is just right to give it that little zesty taste to it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Maybe I need to re-make this and give it another try based on the majority of reviews... perhaps I missed something the first go 'round. Initially I found the bread-soaking a bit alien as I've never done that (I'm more of a bread crumb kinda gal), but it's good to try new ideas. It's possible the wheat bread I used was 'too wheaty' as it never broke down enough to incorporate; instead it remained in smallish doughy bits throughout the loaf... just visually unappealing. The addition of salsa is a flavorful one, but I was tempted to add more Worcestershire, more than just salt and pepper and more than a scant tablespoon of bbq sauce for the topping... maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
HUGE HIT...every one took seconds so there are no leftovers for sandwiches tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I wasn't a meatloaf fan until my boyfriend just made me this meatloaf for dinner tonight and it was sooo good. Juicy and full of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Never been a fan of meatloaf but this is fantastic! We'll probably make this 2x a month. Definitely a staple for our family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Good stuff! I hardly ever follow a recipe unless I have everything it calls for. This was another one I didn't follow. I had made bread so I used that for the bread not wheat. I didn't have BBQ so I made my own. No Dijon just yellow mustard. lol no salsa just 2 slices of tomatoes and 2 slices of bacon from a BLT my honey never ate. Oh and no green onions chives from the garden. added A1 Sauce. I know its not what you were wanted us to try. But you gave me the jumping off point. I liked your recipe a lot. Thank you very much. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Best meatloaf I have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is a 10 star. I doubled the recipe and there was barely enough for 1 sandwich the next day. The taste is rich and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaveroflight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States