A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Instead of using the bread I would have used bread crumbs as its just a filler but unfortunately I didn't even have them so used quick oats, worked just as good as all the other reviews and now have a new flavorful meatloaf.......THANKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made this for a family reunion and it disappeared in minutes. Obviously tripled the ingredients. Awesome meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
best meat loaf ive ever had! very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This dish was a winner in our house last night! My husband LOVES meatloaf and this delicious twist made him a very happy camper! My son, age 10, said, "Ooooh Mommy! This is YUM!" I can see why the Canadian Firefighters love this! I used ground turkey, added 1 extra-large egg, ground black pepper and my husband added a slice or 2 of the bread, unsoaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
My son was able to make this. I did not give it a 5 star, because we have one meatloaf recipe that tops this one. It has oatmeal, milk, and cheese in the recipe. A meatloaf recipe done right is moist, and it was! My son could not interepret what it meant to soak the bread. We used 2 Texas toast and 1/3 cup water. We didn't drain anything. We topped it off with our favorite BBQ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Everybody in my family loved this...except for my 3-year-old but he doesn't count because he doesn't like anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this tonight for he first time, it was excellent. The family loved it, defiantly a do again dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
awesome!! My husband loved it and couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Amazing amazing!!!! This was I think the best meatloaf I've ever made. The only thing I did different was use ketchup on top instead of bbq sauce, and I put it on before cooking, and then again halfway through. The flavor was perfect all round, and it's such a comforting food, I loved it. Will be making again many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
As is, this was just okay. I would use more bbq sauce and some liquid smoke. I would also add an egg or two to bind it together. It was very moist it just didn't stay together like I wanted it to. Otherwise I enjoyed the different flavors, it was just a bit too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States