A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe was awesome. I don't eat red meat so I don't usually eat meat loaf, but I really wanted to try. So I used ground turkey instead of beef. It tasted great, but if you're not familiar with ground turkey, it's a little drier than beef so you should reduce your cooking time by like 5-8 minutes. It's not only tasty, but a healthier alternative too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Excellent! I doubled the recipe and made two, and I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
awesome recipe! for those with squeeemish hands, I always use those latex gloves you can get at groc or drug stores called Exam Gloves or similar. They are super for cutting onions, garlic, meat, and other food as well as near hot food (like near the hot oil in the frying pan), cleaning house, etc. Try em out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. I found that my family and I didn't care for the mustard, salsa, and BBQ sauce mix too well- too bad, it smelled amazing! Perhaps I should have used some other brand of salsa? I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't change one thing!! 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Araya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My hubby even enjoyed this one. The only issue was soaking the bread. I have no problem mixing up the ground beef with my hands, but wet bread is another story. YUCK! That's my own hang up though. :) Did have to add a few crushed whole wheat crackers since was a bit too soft. Next time will add an egg as many others suggested. Will make this again (but think will stick to crackers or bread crumbs) Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
It was good but I think I deviated too far from the recipe to give it an accurate rating. I used a lot of BBQ sauce, an egg, and bread crumbs. I liked the salsa in it, it's a welcome change from the regular ketchup in most meatloafs. It's not phenominal or much different then any other meatloaf, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
meat loaf haters of the world... try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
very tasty! I added an egg to keep it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Ceschini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Tasted like a loaf of Manwich sloppy Joe. I usually make a meatloaf using salsa,onion,egg,breadcrumbs,cheese and thought I'd try something a little different. I think this is more a sandwich fixing meatloaf than one you would have with mash potatoes. Kind of dry and could have used an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States