A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
All in all a great meatloaf. i've made it several times. Family loves it. Thought i would advise adding at least 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. The salsa, onions and garlic give it a nice flavor and just a nice little kick. I forgot to put the barbecue sauce on at the end, because I was anxious to taste the meatloaf, but it tasted just fine without it. I will keep this recipe and make meatloaf using it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Sorry, but we did not like this recipe too much. The meatloaf was crumbly (I even added an egg) It was too chunky(kids didn't like that)from the salsa and way too moist. We did not like the combination of salsa, mustard & diana sauce either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
fantastic, so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marie Kispetik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is great! I have been making meatloaf for years "my way" and decided to try something new. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe was awesome!! I loved the combo of flavors of the mustard, salsa and BBQ sauce. The only reason that I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because it did fall apart quite a bit. Next time I will use an egg and maybe more bread to hold it together. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
You know, this was actually very good and very filling. Just be sure to squeeze all of the water out of the bread, not just pour it out of the bowl. Mine came out a little too wet because I didn't do that. My husband loved this and it was great for leftovers for about a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Quite bland and crumbly... I think I'll just stick to traditional meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a huge recipe! Next time I'll put it in two regular loaf pans and freeze one. For the two of us, we have almost made ourselves sick of it this week trying to get the leftovers used up. Opted to use more salsa on top as BBQ sauce is not one of my favourite flavours. This is a great recipe and a keeper; thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States