A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made this meatloaf for my grandfather and aunt last Sunday. They are ages 90 and 93 and I tell you I have never seen so much eaten at one sitting. They both raved about how great this meatloaf was and wanted to know when I could make it again. The only changes I made was used Italian seasoned bread crumbs rather than bread. I like the texture it gives the meatloaf. This recipe is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
very declicious.....but mine ended up cracking a bit.....didn't completely hold together. I think I'll experiment with the egg/bread ratio for next time. but GREAT flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photojenny25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yummy! Made it for dinner tonight, everyone thought it was great. I did add an egg though and used ground turkey instead of beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Liked it, but can use some additions. I too used breadcrumbs and egg the second tme around, and that helps. More onion, and more Dijon. I love the Dijon component, and made a glaze using that and worchestershire. I like jalepeno, and suggest adding that as well, but my family prefers without. Use lean beef or this can be way too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I really liked this meatloaf. I have been trying to make good meatloaf for years and was either not satisfied with the taste or not satisfied with the texture. This meatloaf had it all, taste, texture and it was moist. This is now going to be my meatloaf recipe. The only thing I changed was I used bread crumbs (1/2 cup) instead of the bread because I didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Despite not having the green onion and using picante sauce in place of salsa this turned out well. Crispy on the outside but moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe except I used a brown sugar BBQ sauce and a bit more of it. I chose very lean ground beef. I made 8 mini loaves instead of 1 big one so I only cooked it for 45 minutes then 15 minutes, respectively. A family friend joined us for dinner. He and my husband both thought it was very good. I think we all prefer the ketchup, not because this was bad, but because it is the taste we are accustomed to having with meatloaf. However, I set a bottle of ketchup out and nobody used it. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This meatloaf is perfection. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I found this really bland, and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is an excellent meatloaf. I will make it again..and again. I followed the recipe...EXCEPT...my mother always said you couldn't make a meatloaf without carrots. I grated in about 3 TB. in honor of her. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciesfancies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundee, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States