A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
very declicious.....but mine ended up cracking a bit.....didn't completely hold together. I think I'll experiment with the egg/bread ratio for next time. but GREAT flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photojenny25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yummy! Made it for dinner tonight, everyone thought it was great. I did add an egg though and used ground turkey instead of beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Liked it, but can use some additions. I too used breadcrumbs and egg the second tme around, and that helps. More onion, and more Dijon. I love the Dijon component, and made a glaze using that and worchestershire. I like jalepeno, and suggest adding that as well, but my family prefers without. Use lean beef or this can be way too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I really liked this meatloaf. I have been trying to make good meatloaf for years and was either not satisfied with the taste or not satisfied with the texture. This meatloaf had it all, taste, texture and it was moist. This is now going to be my meatloaf recipe. The only thing I changed was I used bread crumbs (1/2 cup) instead of the bread because I didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Despite not having the green onion and using picante sauce in place of salsa this turned out well. Crispy on the outside but moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe except I used a brown sugar BBQ sauce and a bit more of it. I chose very lean ground beef. I made 8 mini loaves instead of 1 big one so I only cooked it for 45 minutes then 15 minutes, respectively. A family friend joined us for dinner. He and my husband both thought it was very good. I think we all prefer the ketchup, not because this was bad, but because it is the taste we are accustomed to having with meatloaf. However, I set a bottle of ketchup out and nobody used it. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This meatloaf is perfection. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I found this really bland, and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is an excellent meatloaf. I will make it again..and again. I followed the recipe...EXCEPT...my mother always said you couldn't make a meatloaf without carrots. I grated in about 3 TB. in honor of her. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciesfancies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundee, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe has now replaced my old meatloaf recipe. My old meatloaf recipe was too fluffy and was sometimes hard to swallow because of the fluffy texture. This meatloaf is fairly dense which is much more pleasant on the texture side of things. Plus, I'm also partial to fireman because I married one. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States