A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simsville42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe had a GREAT flavor but I won't use the wet bread again - didn't hold together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My DH and his 3 buddies loved this meatloaf. It was a flavorful tummy filler for 4 hard working electricians. My DH is traveling for work right now. He works away all week and is home on weekends. So all week I am cruisin' recipes of food that I can make up and freeze for him to take and cook. I mixed this all up and froze it, he baked it later the next week. He said it was perfect, just what 4 hungry men were looking for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
The meatloaf was good but was not any different than any other meatloaf I have had. I used the wet bread and 1 egg, and my meatloaf stayed together perfectly. My husband actually liked a different recipe I had better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
All in all a great meatloaf. i've made it several times. Family loves it. Thought i would advise adding at least 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. The salsa, onions and garlic give it a nice flavor and just a nice little kick. I forgot to put the barbecue sauce on at the end, because I was anxious to taste the meatloaf, but it tasted just fine without it. I will keep this recipe and make meatloaf using it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Sorry, but we did not like this recipe too much. The meatloaf was crumbly (I even added an egg) It was too chunky(kids didn't like that)from the salsa and way too moist. We did not like the combination of salsa, mustard & diana sauce either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
fantastic, so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marie Kispetik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is great! I have been making meatloaf for years "my way" and decided to try something new. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States