A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe had a GREAT flavor but I won't use the wet bread again - didn't hold together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My DH and his 3 buddies loved this meatloaf. It was a flavorful tummy filler for 4 hard working electricians. My DH is traveling for work right now. He works away all week and is home on weekends. So all week I am cruisin' recipes of food that I can make up and freeze for him to take and cook. I mixed this all up and froze it, he baked it later the next week. He said it was perfect, just what 4 hungry men were looking for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
The meatloaf was good but was not any different than any other meatloaf I have had. I used the wet bread and 1 egg, and my meatloaf stayed together perfectly. My husband actually liked a different recipe I had better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
All in all a great meatloaf. i've made it several times. Family loves it. Thought i would advise adding at least 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. The salsa, onions and garlic give it a nice flavor and just a nice little kick. I forgot to put the barbecue sauce on at the end, because I was anxious to taste the meatloaf, but it tasted just fine without it. I will keep this recipe and make meatloaf using it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Sorry, but we did not like this recipe too much. The meatloaf was crumbly (I even added an egg) It was too chunky(kids didn't like that)from the salsa and way too moist. We did not like the combination of salsa, mustard & diana sauce either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
fantastic, so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marie Kispetik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is great! I have been making meatloaf for years "my way" and decided to try something new. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe was awesome!! I loved the combo of flavors of the mustard, salsa and BBQ sauce. The only reason that I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because it did fall apart quite a bit. Next time I will use an egg and maybe more bread to hold it together. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States